Almost time for Football, Bitches!

By: Brittany Bartgis

Finally the stupid Olympics are over! Hell yeah! That is seriously the bane of my existence for a month every 4 years! But now it is time for some damn football! Let’s get this going! I cannot wait!

Honestly, football is my second favorite sport behind fútbol(soccer). I get so into it. I love cheering for my Green Bay Packers. Plus, yelling at the tv is a must! I always try to do 2 to 3 fantasy football leagues because I love the challenge of keeping up with them. So far I’m doing 2 this season and both for money.

I’ve seriously cried during games because they made me upset.

Where I work I always get to watch football on Sunday and talk to the tv. This really bugs the girls in the shop sometimes because I can be intense. I make sure to tame it so I don’t screw up my haircuts! Plus, the clients appreciate my passion and love of the game. I can talk about any and all teams because I eat up every bit of knowledge and gossip around the NFL. The girls even direct questions about football to me. I’ve been complimented by multiple guys for my vast football knowledge.

I thank my dad for my love of football and the passion I have. I’ve seriously cried during games because they made me upset. 

The most memorable one was Green Bay losing to the stupid Seachickens in the game to go to the Super Bowl. I screamed, stomped, and balled my eyes out at the end of that game. I was salty for a few days. So damn was I thrilled that the Patriots beat their asses in the Super Bowl.

Way to go for not running that ball. That will always be the best moment of a game for me. Although, Mark Sanchez’s butt fumble is a close second. I picked the Pats defense up that night 15min before game time and they killed it! 

Plus, how could you not laugh at how terrible Mark Sanchez is? I look forward to watching him play in Denver and making that team a joke. Glad they screwed Osweiler enough that he straight dipped on them. Should have kept him as starter because old man Peyton was done. That honestly was one of the worst Super Bowls I’ve seen. It’s 4 hours of my life that I will never get back and ColdPlay was a lame half time act.

Back in June I was able to mark something off my bucket list. I got a week paid for by my parents to go to Wisconsin. I finally was able to visit Green Bay!


 

It happened to be the first week of OTA’s while I was there and I got to see my Packers practice and take these pics! 

That was one of the greatest things to witness. It was awesome so see my boys getting ready for the season. Seeing Lambeau Field for the first time was like waking up to millions of presents on Christmas!

It is something I will always remember and be thankful for. Just being in Green Bay alone was phenomenal! I can’t wait to go back for a game in the middle of winter! That is one experience worth freezing my ass off for!

So, hopefully everyone is ready for some f-ing football because I sure as hell am! Ready to see the Packers smash so many teams and hopefully bring that trophy back to title town! 

Now sports won’t suck either. ESPN will actually have things to talk about and so will I. So, get ready for this little lady to bang out awesome articles about the season and how it unfolds.

 

Leave a Reply

